This monastery dates back to the 14th century and it is dedicated to the memory of Saint Nicholas. The Cathedral was painted in 1779 by two painters, Gabriel and Gregory from Kastoria.
In 1761 after a great fire, the monastery suffered many disasters but with time and the contribution of several people, it was rebuilt. The most important relics of the monastery are the icons of Saint Nicholas, “Virgin Galaktotrofousa” and “Virgin Pantanassa”. Also, the library has over 4,000 books and other important publications.